This is a classic example of my photography. It was taken with film, its black and white, it’s a portrait, it’s candid and it’s got an edge. My favorite thing to photograph is people. I especially like candid shots. I think you can really capture the essence of a person this way. This is a photo of my best friend, Cameron, whom I often photograph. She usually poses for me in planned shoots but in this photograph I was just following her around with my camera as we walked around my neighborhood to get coffee (and buy more film). I think this image is extremely representative of her personality, and that’s why it is special to me. She is laying down in the middle of a parking lot, wearing something cut up and dirty, and flashing me a classic Cameron stare. Below is another image from that day which shows more of her spontaneous side.

